Author Samanthya Wyatt …How she met her husband

Samanthya WyattMy morning usually starts with a cup of Java. If I’m lucky, hubby gets up first and brings me a cup of coffee in bed. Mmmm. What a way to greet the day!

How did I train hubby to be so good to me? Well, let me start from our rocky beginning.

When I was a teenager, my friend and I wanted to go to a dance. Neither one of us drove, so we resigned ourselves just to walk around the neighborhood. As luck would have it, a car drove by with two guys and she knew the driver. Woot. So she talked to him and, of course, I talked to his friend. I’m thinking He’s cute.

She asked, we’ll call him Dale, for a ride to the dance. His friend, we’ll call him Pete, hopped out of the car and into the back seat with me. So we’re talking and I’m thinking this is going good. We end up at the dance and the guys dropped us off and drove away. I was surprised, cause I thought the guys were going inside, but they didn’t.

So my friend and I go in, we have fun, and a couple guys walk us out. Woops!

Let me say, my friend was in charge of this operation and I was along for the ride. I should have paid more attention to the plan. Dale and Pete were in the parking lot to pick us up. Goody. I climb in the car, but Pete rides up front. I’m thinking This is not a good sign.

And I’m wondering what my friend told Dale before he dropped us off.

Anyway, the guys were pissed and Dale’s driving showed as much. They took us home, dropped us off, and left. Deep sigh.

Life went on.

I go to school and find Pete is a new student at my school. Holy Shit.

Somehow we started talking and ended up dating. Guess we were meant to be together.

Oh, that’s a song. Actually “Someday We’ll Be Together” by The Supremes was our song. Teenagers did that back then. Couples had a song that belonged to them.

We kept telling each other, someday we’d be together, and here we are 40 years later. Yep. Not a typo. And with the same man.

I really need to tell you something else. After a few months, we found out we had another rocky beginning. The more we talked, we found we’d sorta met before.

During junior high school, seems fate threw us together then too. I remembered him riding the same bus. He said, “You carried this little case thing.” Yep, I played in the school band. I was so shy. Good Lord, if a guy looked at me I didn’t know what to do. He thought I was stuck up.

One day Pete got on the bus and dropped into the seat right beside me. Oh my gosh. I started to breath heavy. I couldn’t believe it. He turned his back to me to speak to someone behind us. We each had our own version of what happened.

MY VERSION:  He turned his back to me. So he ignored me. How rude. And here I thought he liked me. I got so mad, I slammed my books between us on the seat.

HIS VERSION:  He turned in the seat to his friend. “I told you I was going to talk to her and here is my chance.” He turned back around and was surprised when she slammed her books down. He got the hint. She wasn’t interested. So he got up and moved.

It’s a wonder we ever got together. Musta been LOVE.

I love a good romance. With so many ideas running through my head, I decided to pursue my dream of writing. I enjoy penning a story with strong characters, a bit of humor, and active scenes. My characters in all of my books are fictitious. However, I have taken real life experiences to achieve the emotion for their situations.

Samanthya lives with her husband in the Shenandoah Valley. She left her accounting career and married a military man traveling and making her home in the United States and abroad. Once she found historical romance novels, she couldn’t put a book down. She fell in love with the characters and needed to know their happy ending.

One day she put words to paper creating a story of her own. The more she wrote, the more she became involved with the characters, and they seemed to take a life of their own. She relishes the challenge of penning a story with strong characters, a bit of humor, and active scenes. She enjoys creating new characters and bringing them together in a romantic tale. It took years of writing, joining RWA, joining chapters, entering contests, submissions& rejections which created the author she is today. By keeping her spirit and turning criticism into drive she has achieved her career as a published romance author.

To find Samanthya, please visit her website here: http://www.samanthyawyatt.com

You can also find Samanthya Wyatt on facebook, goodreads and amazon.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Author Samanthya Wyatt …How she met her husband

Leave a Reply

